Sapta Puri

The number 7 has specific significance. As I wrote earlier, our existence has 7 layers. White color is made of 7 different colors. Musical notes SURA are 7. In telecom/datacom world, OSI protocol model has 7 layers. In Human body, we have 7 Chakras or energy points, that are represented as blossomed lotus flower. In India, we have 7 holy cities known as Sapta Puri 

Recently, I attended, enjoyed Art of Living Satsang with senior teacher Arunji. He mentioned these 7 holy cities are also co-related with 7 Chakras or energy points in our body. Each Chakras or energy points is associated with different Ragas. 

I thought, using Google map, if I draw path from city associated with Muladhara Chakra, to city associated with Sahasrara Chakra, how the map looks like? Here is the map. 

Here is mapping between Chakra in human body and holy city of Saptpuri. 

A. Haridwar : Muladhara: The Root Chakra

B. Kanchipuram : Swadhisthana: The Sacral Chakra

C. Ayodhya : Manipura: The Solar Plexus Chakra

D. Mathura : Anahata: The Heart Chakra

E. Ujjain : Vishuddha: The Throat Chakra

F. Varanasi : Ajna: The Brow Chakra

G. Dwarka : Sahasrara: The Crown Chakra

Happy Reading. Express YourSelf !


Post a Comment